Tiki Rule #39 Don't make tragedies of trifles!

My son young son had just come down with a fever as we were packing to catch a 5 hour flight to the mainland.  Inexperienced parents that we were, my wife said to me, "What if he has the measles?"
I calmly said, "He has a fever, not the measles."
"But what if it is?" she retorted.
"It's not," I replied.
"Are you a doctor?"
"No I am not a doctor."
"Then how do you know?"
"When was the last time you heard of anybody, or anyboy's kids getting the measles?"
She thought for a moment.  "Okay, but can we take him to the doctor to be sure."
I suggested, "Would you like to call Dr. Fujita right now and talk to him about it?"
"Do you think he'll think I'm silly?"
"He'd rather you call him at dinner time than at 11pm or anytime after."
My wife was making a "tragedy of something trifle" or a "mountain out of a molehill."

Are you worsted in a fight?
Are you cheated of your right?
Laugh it off!
Don't make tragedies of trifles,
Don't shoot butterflies with rifles,
Laugh it off!
Does your work get into kinks?
Are you near all kinds of brinks?
If it's sanity your after,
There's no recipe like laughter.
Laugh it off!
-Author Unknown